Skip Navigation

Core Program Faculty

John Banja MA Bioethics

John Banja, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Rehabilitation Medicine
Medical Ethicist, Center for Ethics
Director, Ethics Section: Atlanta Clinical and Translational Science Institute
jbanja@emory.edu
Select Publications

Jonathan Crane MA Bioethics Emory University

Jonathan Crane, Ph.D.
Raymond F. Schinazi Scholar in Bioethics and Jewish Thought
jonathan.k.crane@emory.edu
Select Publications 

Kathy Kinlaw MA Bioethics Emory University

Kathy Kinlaw, M.Div.
Associate Director, Center for Ethics
Director, Health Sciences and Ethics Program
Bioethics Associate in Pediatrics, Emory School of Medicine
Director, Health Care Ethics Consortium of Georgia 
kkinlaw@emory.edu
Select Publications 

Jim Lavery

Jim Lavery, Ph.D.
Hilton Chair in Global Health Ethics
jlavery@emory.edu

Karen Rommelfanger

Karen Rommelfanger, Ph.D.
Director, Neuroethics Program
krommel@emory.edu

Gerard Vong

Gerard Vong, D.Phil.
Director, Master of Arts in Bioethics program 
gerard.vong@emory.edu
Select Publications

Paul Wolpe MA Bioethics Emory University

Paul Root Wolpe, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Ethics
Asa Griggs Candler Professor in Bioethics
Raymond F. Schinazi Distinguished Research Chair in Jewish Ethics
Professor, Departments of Medicine, Pediatrics, and Sociology
pwolpe@emory.edu
Select Publications 


The Bioethics program core faculty teach the majority of our courses. Students are also able to take electives, as well as have as thesis supervisors, from the Center for Ethics distinguished Faculty Fellows from around Emory University.